FC Barcelona
00 PULLEN, JACOB USA Guard 1.85 1989
6 DORSEY, JOEY USA Center 2.03 1983
8 SADA, VICTOR Spain Guard 1.92 1984
9 HUERTAS, MARCELINHO Brazil Guard 1.90 1983
10 ABRINES, ALEJANDRO Spain Forward 1.97 1993
11 NAVARRO, JUAN CARLOS Spain Guard 1.91 1980
14 TODOROVIC, MARKO Montenegro Forward 2.08 1992
16 PAPANIKOLAOU, KOSTAS Greece Forward 2.03 1990
23 HEZONJA, MARIO Croatia Forward 1.98 1995
24 OLESON, BRAD USA Guard 1.91 1983
25 LORBEK, ERAZEM Slovenia Center 2.08 1984
30 LAMPE, MACIEJ Poland Center 2.10 1985
34 NACHBAR, BOSTJAN Slovenia Forward 2.06 1980
44 TOMIC, ANTE Croatia Center 2.17 1987
MBAYE, PAPA Senegal Center 2.09 1990
SULEJMANOVIC, EMIR Finland Forward 2.06 1995
 Head Coach    
Club info
FC Barcelona battled injuries to compile another great season and now looks forward to 2013-14 with ambition to do even better. Barcelona stayed competitive in all competitions, especially in the Turkish Airlines Euroleague, where it won its regular season and Top 16 groups before downing Panathinaikos in a thrilling five-game series to advance to its fourth Final Four in five years. Barcelona, however, lost Pete Mickeal midway through the season and Nate Jawai also went down right before travelling to London. Real Madrid defeated Barcelona in the Euroleague semifinals and also in the Spanish League finals, which came down to the last game. Barcelona had earlier won the Copa del Rey title behind an outstanding Mickeal. The club began its haul in the 1940s, a decade that saw it lift the Spanish King’s Cup five times. Barcelona’s next era of greatness came in the 1980s. With Aito García Reneses on the sidelines guiding a group of stars that included Nacho Solozabal, Chicho Sibilio and Juan Antonio "Epi" San Epifanio, Barcelona reached the 1984 Euroleague final before falling to Roma and then won the Saporta Cup in both 1985 and 1986 plus the Korac Cup the following season. Despite its successes, Barcelona still longed for Euroleague glory and continued knocking at the door. The club added Audie Norris and made it to the Euroleague Final Four in three successive seasons between 1989 and 1991, but lost to eventual champion Split each time – including twice in the title game. Barca returned three more times to the Final Four after that in the 1990s alone, but came up short each time. In 1999 Barcelona added a second Korac Cup to its collection, but 2000 brought with it more Final Four disappointment. The watershed moment came three years later in Barcelona, with the city hosting the Final Four at Palau Sant Jordi. In front of nearly 17,000 fans, the great Dejan Bodiroga teamed with Gregor Fucka, Sarunas Jasikevicius and Juan Carlos Navarro under Coach Svetislav Pesic to carry Barca past Benetton Treviso for its first Euroleague crown. Barcelona returned to the Final Four again in 2006 and won the Spanish King's Cup title in 2007. In 2008-09, with Xavi Pascual in his first full season as head coach, Barcelona won yet another Spanish League title and returned to the Final Four, but lost again to CSKA. The 2009-10 season was a memorable one for Barcelona and basketball fans in general as the likes of Navarro, Ricky Rubio, Fran Vazquez, Erazem Lorbek and Mickeal helped make the team among the best Euroleague champions ever with an incredible 20-2 record. Panathinaikos stopped Barcelona in the 2011 playoffs, preventing the club from returning to Palau Sant Jordi. And another Greek club, Olympiacos, knocked out Barca in the 2012 Final Four Istanbul. Barcelona remained the dominant force at home, it won the Spanish double - league and Copa del Rey titles - in 2011 and another league trophy in 2012. Few doubt that Barcelona will continue battling for all available trophies; it couldn't be any other way for such a huge and ambitious club.
Trophy Case
Euroleague: 2003, 2010
Korac Cup: 1987, 1999
Saporta Cup: 1985, 1986
Spanish National League: 1958-59, 1980-81, 1982-83, 1986-87, 1987-88, 1988-89, 1989-90, 1994-95, 1995-96, 1996-97, 1998-99, 2000-01, 2002-03, 2003-04, 2008-09, 2010-11, 2011-12
Spanish National Cup: 1943, 1945, 1946, 1947, 1949, 1959, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1987, 1988, 1991, 1994, 2001, 2003, 2007, 2010, 2011, 2013
Spanish SuperCup: 1987-88, 2004-05, 2009-10, 2010-11, 2011-12
President Josep Maria Bartomeu
Address Aristides Maillol Av, S/N Access 11, 08028 Barcelona - Spain
Aristides Maillol Av S/N, 08028 Barcelona
Tel. +34 93 496 3714
Fax +34 93 496 4647