Laboral Kutxa Vitoria
4 MAINOLDI, LEO Argentina Forward 2.03 1985
5 NOCIONI, ANDRES Italy Forward 2.03 1979
6 POETA, GIUSEPPE Italy Guard 1.90 1985
8 HANGA, ADAM Hungary Forward 2.00 1989
11 HAMILTON, LAMONT USA Center 2.08 1984
12 DIOP, ILIMANE Senegal Center 2.10 1995
18 MARTINEZ, CARLOS Spain Forward 1.96 1996
19 SAN EMETERIO, FERNANDO Spain Guard 1.98 1984
21 PLEISS, TIBOR Germany Center 2.13 1989
22 HEURTEL, THOMAS France Guard 1.89 1989
25 JELINEK, DAVID Czech Rep. Guard 1.94 1990
30 VAN OOSTRUM, DEVON England Guard 1.93 1993
55 CAUSEUR, FABIEN France Guard 1.94 1987
BORDIGNON, DANIEL Brazil Forward 1.97 1996
 Head Coach    

Team latest news

Laboral Kutxa marks 300th Euroleague game Friday

This Friday marks a historic trip for Laboral Kutxa Vitoria, as the club is set to become the second in the Turkish Airlines Euroleague to reach 300 games played this century when it tips off against Olympiacos Piraeus at Peace and Friendship Stadium in Piraeus, Greece.

Club info
Laboral Kutxa Vitoria is one of the Turkish Airlines Euroleague’s true powerhouses, an ambitious club with a winning history that enters every season with lofty goals. The 2012-13 season was a rocky one in which the team was on the verge of elimination in the Turkish Airlines Euroleague regular season. Once Zan Tabak became the new head coach, Vitoria overcame a 1-6 start with a seven-game winning streak. In fact, Vitoria won 17 consecutive games in all competitions at one point. Vitoria advanced to the Euroleague Playoffs, where it lost to CSKA Moscow in four games. An early exit in the Spanish League playoffs put a bitter end to an otherwise strong season. Saski Baskonia was founded in 1959 and started playing in Spain's first division in the 1970s. The club's first trophy did not come until 1995, when Velimir Perasovic led the team to the Spanish King's Cup. As a tribute to the competitiveness and winning mentality the club has personified, those traits are known in Vitoria as “Baskonia character.” Vitoria reached the Saporta Cup final in 1994 and 1995 and finally lifted that trophy in 1996 by downing PAOK Thessaloniki 88-81 behind 31 points from Ramon Rivas. The club, then called Tau Ceramica, reached its first Spanish League finals in 1998 and added a second Spanish King's Cup title in 1999. The turn of the century led to instant success in the newborn Euroleague. Elmer Bennett and Victor Alexander led Tau to the 2000-01 Euroleague playoff finals before losing to Kinder Bologna in a do-or-die Game 5. In 2002 with Dejan Tomasevic as its new superstar, Tau won the Spanish King's Cup and its first Spanish League title. Luis Scola led Tau to two more King's Cups in 2004 and 2006 and the team did very well in the Euroleague too. Tau reached the Final Four for four consecutive seasons, from 2005 through 2008. In 2005, Tau upset favored host CSKA Moscow in the semifinals, but couldn't overcome defending champ Maccabi in the title game. It was its last Euroleague final, as Maccabi, Panathinaikos and CSKA stopped Tau in the semifinals from 2006 to 2008. The club bounced back to win its second Spanish League title in 2008 by downing Barcelona in the finals behind an outstanding Pete Mickeal. Tau added another King's Cup title in 2009 before changing its name to Caja Laboral - which became Laboral Kutxa late in the 2012-13 season. In 2010, Laboral conquered a third Spanish League title by sweeping Regal FC Barcelona on a memorable series-winning three-point play by Fernando San Emeterio. No more titles have come in the past three seasons, but the fact that Fernando Buesa Arena was expanded to 15,504 seats proves that Laboral is moving in the right direction. An outstanding fan base that follows the team everywhere, its trademark character and a great organization able to combine basketball and business like few others at any level are the secrets to Baskonia's success; And eight playoffs appearances and four Final Four berths in the last nine years prove that.
Trophy Case
Saporta Cup: 1995-96
Spanish National League: 2001-02, 2007-08, 2009-10
Spanish National Cup: 1995, 1999, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2009
Supercopa ACB: 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008
President Jose Antonio Querejeta
Address Fernando Buesa Arena Ctra. Zurbano S/N 01013 Vitoria - Spain
Ctra. Zurbano s/n, 01013 Vitoria
Tel. +34 945 273 400
Fax +34 945 274 789