Proximus Spirou Charleroi
4 FRANCIS, TORIN United States of America Center 2.10 1983
5 PAGE, DYLAN United States of America Forward 2.05 1982
6 BEGHIN, CHRISTOPHE Belgium Center 2.07 1980
7 HAMILTON, JUSTIN United States of America Guard 1.90 1980
8 LAMBOT, ANTHONY Belgium Guard 1.85 1994
9 COLLINS, ANDRE United States of America Guard 1.83 1982
10 SCHWARTZ, LOIC Belgium Forward 1.98 1992
11 JADIN, AMAURY Belgium Guard 1.89 1986
12 MASSOT, SACHA Belgium Forward 2.04 1983
14 ENOBAKHARE, LEIGH Nigeria Center 2.08 1986
15 MUKUBU, WEN Belgium Forward 1.98 1983
20 FUSEK, MICHAEL Slovakia Center 2.21 1995
21 WISE, ERIC United States of America Forward 1.98 1990
22 DOWDELL, ZABIAN United States of America Guard 1.90 1984
25 HATCHER, WILLIAM United States of America Guard 1.88 1984
 Head Coach    
  STAS, JACQUES Belgium    

Team latest news

Profile: Dylan Page, Proximus Spirou Charleroi

Proximus Spirou Charleroi is in the thick of the race for a place in the Last 32. Currently riding a two-game winning streak, Spirou has put itself in a position to decide its own destiny, and veteran forward Dylan Page is one of the biggest reasons Spirou is still even in the race. Wins in each of the next two games – against EWE Baskets Oldenburg and SLUC Nancy –would guarantee Spirou a place among top four teams in Group C because it already holds a tiebreak advantage over two of its three direct rivals – CEZ Baskeball Nymburk and Baloncesto Seville.

Club info
A regular in Europe’s top two competitions, Belgacom Spirou Charleroi returns to the Eurocup for the third straight season. Despite coming off a title-free campaign, Charleroi remains a Belgian powerhouse and the most decorated Belgian club with 10 titles to its name in the past two decades. Born from the ashes of Spirou Monceau, which moved to Charleroi in 1989, the team reached the Belgian League playoffs in 1992 for the first time ever. Four years later, Spirou claimed the 1996 Belgian Cup and League titles, which led to its debut Euroleague appearance, while becoming the first club from the Wallone Region to win a trophy. Charleroi continued ruling Belgium from 1997 to 1999 and returned to the Euroleague from 2000 to 2002. The 2003-04 season was another special one for the club. Not only did Spirou win its second straight Belgian League title, but its home court, the Spiroudome, hosted the ULEB Cup Final for the first time. Club also reached the ULEB Cup eighthfinals, losing against Estudiantes. Charleroi made the 2005 ULEB Cup quarterfinals and returned to the elimination rounds in 2006. A four-year domestic dry-spell ended in 2008, with the first of four successive Belgian League crowns – including a double in 2009 – and club made back-to-back Euroleague appearances after advancing through the qualifying rounds both seasons. Its dominance at home ended in 2011-12 season with a loss in the Belgian finals to rival Telenet Ostend. Last season, team didn’t get past the Eurocup regular season and lost in the Belgian playoff quarterfinals, but Spirou comes into a new season poised to bounce back.
Trophy Case
Belgian League: 1995-96, 1996-97, 1997-98, 1998-99, 2002-03, 2003-04, 2007-08, 2008-09, 2009-10, 2010-11
Belgian National Cup: 1996, 1999, 2002, 2003, 2009
Belgian Supercup: 1996, 1997, 2001, 2002, 2008, 2010
President Giovanni Bozzi
Address Rue des Olympiades 2
6000 Charleroi - Belgium
Tel. +32 7120 6040
Fax +32 7120 6045