Galatasaray Istanbul
Eurocup 2015-16
Accumulated Statistics - All phases
  Rebounds Blocks Fouls
Player G GS Min Pts 2FG 3FG FT O D T As St To Fv Ag Cm Rv PIR
Average Statistics - All phases
  Rebounds Blocks Fouls
Player G GS Min Pts 2FG 3FG FT O D T As St To Fv Ag Cm Rv PIR
Club info
Galatasaray Istanbul comes off an up-and-down season in which the team overcame injuries and off-court problems to reach the Euroleague Top 16 and the Turkish League playoffs. Galatasaray can boast that it is the club that first introduced basketball to Turkey and at one point won 15 national titles in 43 years. Founded in 1905, Galatasaray is one of the oldest sports clubs in the world. A teacher at the school brought basketball to Turkey in 1911. The club's basketball section opened in the early 1930s and found instant success with three consecutive Istanbul League titles from 1933 to 1936. Once World War II ended, Galatasaray continued dominating Turkish basketball with 16 Istanbul League titles and 11 Turkish championship trophies between 1940 and 1966. The club also competed well continentally; it reached the Euroleague eighthfinals in 1961 and 1964. Another Turkish League title in 1969 was followed by a 15-year drought until Galatasaray had its last run of dominance with three more national titles between 1985 and 1990. Galatasaray made eight consecutive Korac Cup appearances between 1993 and 2001. Its current resurgence started in 2008, when Galatasaray made it to the ULEB Cup semifinals. Galatasaray reached the Turkish League finals in 2011 and earned its way to the 2011-12 Euroleague through the Qualifying Rounds and eventually reached the Top 16. In the 2012-13 season, Galatasaray reached the Turkish Cup final and won the Turkish League with only one loss in 10 postseason games. Led by Carlos Arroyo and head coach Ergin Ataman, Galatasaray shined in the 2013-14 Euroleague and advanced to the playoffs for the first time in club history. After a couple of seasons in the Turkish Airlines Euroleague, Galatasaray returns to the Eurocup ready to fight for the title.
Trophy Case
Turkish National League: 1968-69, 1984-85, 1985-86, 1989-90, 2012-13
Turkish Basketball Championship: 1946-47, 1947-48, 1948-49, 1949-50, 1952-53, 1954-55, 1955-56, 1959-60, 1962-63, 1963-64, 1965-66
Turkish National Cup: 1970, 1972, 1995
Turkish President's Cup: 1985, 2011
Duygun Yarsuvat
Ali Semi Yen Spor Kompleksi Turk Telekom ArenaHuzur M.Seyrantepe
34415 Istanbul - Turkey
10, Yil Caddesi Zeytinburnu, 34760 Istanbul