Union Olimpija Ljubljana
Eurocup 2015-16
Accumulated Statistics - All phases
  Rebounds Blocks Fouls
Player G GS Min Pts 2FG 3FG FT O D T As St To Fv Ag Cm Rv PIR
Average Statistics - All phases
  Rebounds Blocks Fouls
Player G GS Min Pts 2FG 3FG FT O D T As St To Fv Ag Cm Rv PIR
Club info
Union Olimpija Ljubljana returns to the Eurocup for the third consecutive season, hoping to bounce back from a down season. A winner of 15 Slovenian League and 19 Slovenian Cup titles, Olimpija comes off a rare title free season, one that started with promise after four wins in five Eurocup games. But it registered only three wins the rest of the way and made its exit in the Last 32. Olimpija also missed out on the Adriatic League playoffs and was ousted early in both the Slovenian Cup and Slovenian League playoffs. The club traces its history back to 1946 and adopted the name Olimpija in 1954. It was an early power in the Yugoslav League with the great Ivo Daneu leading the team to six domestic titles between 1957 and 1970. Slovenia's independence started a new era of success that saw Olimpija conquer league and cup trophies for 10 consecutive years. Olimpija also won the Saporta Cup in 1994 by beating Tau Vitoria 91-81 in the title game, and Arriel McDonald and Marko Milic helped the club to the 1997 Euroleague Final Four before losing to eventual champion Olympiacos Piraeus. Over the years, Olimpija had a streak of 17 straight Euroleague appearances, among which it fell one win short of the 2003 Euroleague Final Four. It also won the inaugural Adriatic League in 2002, all while managing to land and develop young, promising players who have gone on to become stars, including Sani Becirovic, Sarunas Jasikevicius, Rasho Nesterovic and Jiri Welsch. Olimpija won the Slovenian League in 2009, and in 2010-11 got back to the Euroleague Top 16 and reached the Adriatic League finals before losing to Partizan Belgrade. The team brought its sixth straight Slovenian Cup home in 2013, but otherwise the last few seasons have not been as productive. Nevertheless, this proud club is ready to get back on track as it attempts to climb back to prominence.
Trophy Case
Cup of Cups: 1994
Adriatic League: 2002
SBA - Central European League: 1993, 1994
Slovenian National League: 1991-92, 1992-93, 1993-94, 1995-96, 1996-97, 1997-98, 1998-99, 2000-01, 2001-02, 2002-03, 2003-04, 2004-05, 2005-06, 2007-08, 2008-09
Slovenian National Cup: 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013
Yugoslav National League: 1956-67, 1958-59, 1960-61, 1961-62, 1965-66, 1969-70
Jani Moderndorfer
Vojkova Cesta 100, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Vojkova Cesta 100, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia