Real Madrid
No. Player Country Pos. Height Born More
5 FERNANDEZ, RUDY Spain Guard 1.96 1985
9 REYES, FELIPE Spain Forward 2.04 1980 More
11 DIEZ, DANI Spain Forward 2.03 1993
13 RODRIGUEZ, SERGIO Spain Guard 1.91 1986
20 CARROLL, JAYCEE USA Guard 1.88 1983 More
23 LLULL, SERGIO Spain Guard 1.90 1987 More
  Head Coach        
  LASO, PABLO Spain    
2014-15 Games
Regular Season 0 wins, 0 losses
October 17
October 24
October 30
November 05
November 14
November 21
November 27
December 04
December 12

Team latest news

Real Madrid, Sergio Rodriguez agree through 2018

On Thursday morning Real Madrid announced an agreement between the club and point guard Sergio Rodriguez to extend the contract between both parties for four more seasons, until the end of the 2017-18 campaign. Rodriguez (1.89 meters, 26 years old) is one of the main pillars on which the current Real Madrid has been built during these last years. This season he is averaging 13.2 points, 1.6 rebounds, 5.3 assists and 1.5 steals in 11 Turkish Airlines Euroleague games to lead his team to its better season start ever.

Club info
Real Madrid has come tantalizingly close to lifting the Turkish Airlines Euroleague trophy in each of the past two seasons. Los Blancos will hope the third time is the charm. Madrid comes off arguably its best season in many years, but not winning the Euroleague nor the Spanish League titles after such a dominant season left a bittersweet taste for its fans. Madrid dominated the Euroleague like few teams have this decade, winning its first 13 games, getting the home-court advantage in the playoffs and dethroning Olympiacos Piraeus to get to the Final Four. A historic 62-100 victory over archrival FC Barcelona sent Los Blancos to the title game for the second consecutive season, but Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv stood in its way to glory with an 86-98 overtime win. Madrid’s season didn't do unnoticed; Sergio Rodriguez was chosen as the Euroleague MVP and Rudy Fernandez and Nikola Mirotic earned All-Euroleague honors, too. Madrid, led by Coach Pablo Laso, thrilled fans and basketball experts with its fun-to-watch, run-and-gun game that led the team to win the Spanish Supercup and Copa del Rey titles. However the season ended on a down note; Barcelona knocked Madrid off in the Spanish league finals. For more than half a century, Madrid has been a reference in European basketball as it has accumulated a record eight continental titles. Its untouchable cache of 31 domestic league and 24 cup trophies says plenty about its status in Spanish basketball. Moreover, almost every time that Madrid has not played in Europe's top competition, it won a different continental trophy; it’s trophy case boasts four Saporta Cups, a Korac Cup and a ULEB Cup between 1984 and 2007 – all as a stepping-stone back to the big time. Great players like Emiliano Rodriguez, Clifford Luyk, Wayne Brabender, Walter Szczerbiak, Juan Antonio Corbalan, Drazen Petrovic, Arvydas Sabonis and Dejan Bodiroga have turned Real Madrid into one of the most celebrated basketball clubs in the world. Madrid won four Euroleague titles between 1964 and 1968 to establish itself as a juggernaut and added more titles in 1974, 1978 and 1980. Even though it took the club 15 years to win it again, Madrid found success in other European competitions, too, lifting the Saporta Cup trophy in 1984, 1989, 1992 and 1997 as well as the Korac Cup in 1988. With Sabonis aboard, Madrid won its last Euroleague title in 1995 by beating Olympiacos in the final. In 2007, Louis Bullock and Felipe Reyes helped Madrid to a new trophy, the ULEB Cup, and the Spanish League crown for the 30th time by besting Barcelona 3-1 in the finals. Madrid returned to the Final Four in 2011, 15 years after its last appearance, and went all the way to the title game in 2013 and 2014, losing against Olympiacos and Maccabi, respectively. It has also regained its status as a dominant team in Spain by finishing each of the last three seasons with at least one trophy. Madrid has the tradition, experience, talent and fan base to challenge for all titles available yet again in the 2014-15 season.
Trophy Case
Euroleague: 1964, 1965, 1967, 1968, 1974, 1978, 1980,1995
ULEB Cup: 2007
Korac Cup: 1988
Saporta Cup: 1983-84, 1988-89, 1991-92, 1996-97
Spanish National League: 1956-57, 1957-58, 1959-60, 1960-61, 1961-62, 1962-63, 1963-64, 1964-65, 1965-66, 1967-68, 1968-69, 1969-70, 1970-71, 1971-72, 1972-73, 1973-74, 1974-75, 1975-76, 1976-77, 1978-79, 1979-80, 1981-82, 1983-84, 1984-85, 1985-86, 1992-93, 1993-94, 1999-00, 2004-05, 2006-07, 2012-13
Spanish National Cup: 1951, 1952, 1954, 1956, 1957, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1965, 1966, 1967, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1977, 1985, 1986, 1989, 1993, 2012, 2014
SuperCup: 1985, 2012, 2013
Intercontinental Cup: 1976, 1977, 1978
President Florentino Perez
Address Av. Concha Espina 1, 28036 Madrid - Spain
Tel. +34 91 398 43 32
Fax +34 91 398 43 81