EA7 Emporio Armani Milan
5 GENTILE, ALESSANDRO Italy Guard 1.96 1992
7 CERELLA, BRUNO Italy Guard 1.94 1986
9 MELLI, NICOLO Italy Forward 2.05 1991
11 FUMAGALLI, CARLO Italy Guard 1.86 1996
12 HACKETT, DANIEL Italy Forward 1.99 1987
14 KANGUR, KRISTJAN Estonia Forward 2.01 1982
21 MERLATI, ANDREA Italy Forward 1.98 1995
23 LANGFORD, KEITH USA Guard 1.93 1983
24 SAMUELS, SAMARDO Jamaica Forward 2.06 1989
25 TOURE, MOHAMED Italy Guard 1.90 1992
30 WALLACE, C.J. USA Forward 2.06 1982
31 LAWAL, GANI USA Forward 2.05 1988
34 MOSS, DAVID USA Forward 1.95 1983
55 JERRELLS, CURTIS USA Guard 1.85 1987
PECCHIA, ANDREA Italy Guard 1.94 1997
 Head Coach    
  BANCHI, LUCA Italy    

Team latest news

Playoffs series analysis: EA7 Emporio Armani Milan vs. Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv

EA7 Emporio Armani Milan and Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv meet again. The last time that happened at the higher stages of the Euroleague season, they faced each other in the 1987 and 1988 finals, both of which Milan won.

Club info
With a new coach at the helm, EA7 – Emporio Armani Milano is ready to change its fortunes. The three-time Euroleague champion and eight-time European titlist comes off a 2012-13 season filled with disappointment. Last season Milan failed to reach the Euroleague Top 16 after losing seven of its last eight regular season games. Cut short, too, was a once-promising domestic season. Milan was stopped in the best-of-five Italian League quarterfinals series, losing a home decider to perennial champion Montepaschi Siena, and fell in the quarterfinals of the Italian Cup against Cimberio Varese. Now the club that holds 25 Italian League crowns to go with its continental success looks to bounce back. Milan seemed destined from greatness from its beginnings. Founded in 1936, Milan immediately won four consecutive domestic titles. Thirty years later, the arrival of Bill Bradley helped turn Milan into a continental power as the club lifted the 1966 Euroleague title in front of its home fans. Milan added three Saporta Cup titles between 1971 and 1976 led by the likes of Art Kenney, Renzo Bariviera, Giorgio Giomo and head coach Cesare Rubini. Milan tacked on Korac Cup crowns in 1985 and 1993. Mike D'Antoni, Dino Meneghin and Joe Barry Carroll helped Milan beat Varese 91-78 in the 1985 Korac Cup final, while Aleksandar Djordjevic, Antonello Riva and Riccardo Pittis led Milan past Roma in the 1993 Korac title series. Milan reached its best moments with a classic team of stars: Meneghin, Bob McAdoo and D'Antoni. They led Olimpia to back-to-back Euroleague titles in 1987 and 1988, both times against Maccabi Tel Aviv, under two different head coaches, Dan Peterson and Franco Casalini. Milan's most recent titles came as the team won both the Italian League and the Italian Cup in 1996 with Nando Gentile, Dejan Bodiroga and Gregor Fucka. A lengthy rough patch followed, but a new era arrived for Olimpia Milano when fashion mogul Giorgio Armani became the team’s main sponsor. Milan made it to the Italian League finals in 2005 before losing against Climamio Bologna, but earned the right to play again in the Euroleague. Armani Jeans Milano reached the Euroleague Top 16 in the 2008-09 season after winning five of its last six regular season games to clinch that spot. The team also made it back to the Italian League finals, a feat it repeated in 2010. The club was back in the Euroleague Top 16 in 2011-12, the first with Coach Sergio Scariolo leading the team. Milan invested heavily in experienced players last season, but did not manage to build on its previous success. With a new man holding the reins, the club is ready for a fresh start and for another attempt to get to the top, where a club with such rich history, clearly belongs.
Trophy Case
Euroleague: 1966, 1987, 1988
Cup of Cups: 1971, 1972, 1976
Korac Cup: 1985, 1993
Intercontinental Cup: 1987
Italian National League: 1936, 1936-37, 1937-38, 1938-39, 1949-50, 1050-51, 1951-52, 1952-53, 1953-54, 1956-57, 1957-58, 1958-59, 1959-60, 1961-62, 1962-63, 1964-65, 1965-66, 1966-67, 1971-72, 1981-82, 1984-85, 1985-86, 1986-87, 1988-89, 1995-96
Italian National Cup: 1972, 1986, 1987, 1996
President Livio Proli
Address Piazzale Lotto, 15
20148 Milano - Italy
Tel. +39 02 7000 16 15
Fax +39 02 7406 08