Olympiacos Piraeus
No. Player Country Pos. Height Born More
4 PETWAY, BRENT USA Forward 2.05 1985
5 LAFAYETTE, OLIVER USA Guard 1.88 1984 More
6 DUNSTON, BRYANT USA Forward 2.03 1986
7 SPANOULIS, VASSILIS Greece Guard 1.93 1982
9 PAPAPETROU, IOANNIS Greece Forward 2.03 1994
10 SLOUKAS, KONSTANTINOS Greece Guard 1.90 1990
12 SIMMONS, CEDRIC USA Center 2.06 1986
14 HUNTER, OTHELLO USA Forward 2.03 1986 More
15 PRINTEZIS, GEORGIOS Greece Forward 2.02 1985 More
16 AGRAVANIS, DIMITRIOS Greece Forward 2.08 1994
17 MANTZARIS, VANGELIS Greece Guard 1.95 1990
18 KAVVADAS, VASILEIOS Greece Forward 2.04 1991
19 KATSIVELIS, DIMITRIOS Greece Guard 1.96 1991
20 DARDEN, TREMMELL USA Forward 1.94 1981 More
24 LOJESKI, MATTHEW USA Guard 1.98 1985
- CHRISTODOULOU, ANTREAS Greece Guard 1.97 1995
  Head Coach        
2014-15 Games
Regular Season 0 wins, 0 losses
October 16
October 24
October 31
November 07
November 13
November 20
November 27
December 05
December 12

Team latest news

Olympiacos pens young guard Mouratos to 5-year deal

Greek powerhouse Olympiacos Piraeus has put the wraps on another tall point guard for the future by signing Vasilis Mouratos to a five-year contract on Friday. Mouratos arrives from Agioi Anargyroi after playing the FIBA Under-18 European Championship for Greece this summer.

Club info
Olympiacos Piraeus entered last season as the two-time defending Turkish Airlines Euroleague champion, and remained a serious contender on all fronts throughout the season, but eventually missed out on the trophies. The Reds will definitely like to repeat parts of the last season, when they went undefeated in the regular season, and finished strong the Top 16. But being ousted in the playoffs after the maximum five games against Real Madrid, and losing in the same five-game fashion to Panathinaikos Athens in the Greek League finals, will make Olympiacos even more motivated and eager to do better this season. Olympiacos was founded in the 1930s and the club lifted its first Greek League title in 1949. The Reds’ golden era came in the 1990s, when head coach Ioannis Ioannidis led Olympiacos to four Greek League titles between 1993 and 1996 and to the Euroleague title game in both 1994 and 1995, though it lost against Joventut Badalona and Real Madrid, respectively. When Dusan Ivkovic came to the bench in 1997, the Reds promptly became the first Greek winner of a triple-crown – Greek League, Greek Cup and Euroleague titles – the latter by beating FC Barcelona 73-58 in Rome behind the likes of David Rivers, Georgios Sigalas, Eddie Johnson, Panagiotis Fasoulas, Franko Nakic and Milan Tomic. Olympiacos made it back to the Final Four in 1999 and lifted the Greek Cup in 2002, before coming within a victory of the 2003 Final Four. After a few quiet years, the Reds returned to prominence in the 2005-06 season by challenging then-defending champion Maccabi Tel Aviv in the Euroleague playoffs, and returning to the Greek League finals. Olympiacos has reached the Euroleague playoffs and Greek League finals every season since. It finally got back to the Final Four in 2009 in Berlin, however, lost the semifinals - as well as Greek League and Greek Cup finals - against archrival Panathinaikos. In 2010, Olympiacos went a step farther and reached the Euroleague title game in Paris, but Barcelona walked away with the crown. The club added to its trophy case with back-to-back Greek Cups in 2010 and 2011, and with Coach Ivkovic back at the helm, Olympiacos broke the long spell in 2012, lifting the Euroleague and Greek League titles for the first time in 15 years. It did so in memorable fashion, too. Behind superstar guard Vassilis Spanoulis, and with the likes of Georgios Printezis, Kyle Hines and Kostas Papanikolaou hustling and battling, Olympiacos topped heavy favorite FC Barcelona Regal in the Istanbul semis, then rallied from a 19-point deficit to edge CSKA Moscow, 61-62, on a last-second shot by Printezis. One year later, with new head coach Georgios Bartzokas on the sidelines, Olympiacos defended its crown. Spanoulis repeated his heroics and earned Euroleague bwin MVP and Final Four MVP honors by leading his team to London and then sending CSKA and Real Madrid away to celebrate in style. Now, after one title-free season, Olympiacos will be gunning for all available trophies once again.
Trophy Case
Euroleague: 1996-97, 2011-12, 2012-13
Intercontinental Cup: 2013
Greek National League: 1948-49, 1959-60, 1975-76, 1977-78, 1992-93, 1993-94, 1994-95, 1995-96, 1996-97, 2011-12
Greek National Cup: 1976, 1977, 1978, 1980, 1994, 1997, 2002, 2010, 2011
President Panagiotis and Georgios Angelopoulos
Address Ethnarchou Makariou 1 Av., 18547 Neo Faliro / Piraeus - Greece
Tel. +30 210 452 7600
Fax +30 210 452 7601