Fenerbahce Ulker
4 UKIC, ROKO Croatia Guard 1.96 1984
5 EROGLU, ERBIL Turkey Guard 1.95 1993
5 ATSUR, ENGIN Turkey Guard 1.93 1984
6 TURKCAN, MIRSAD Turkey Forward 2.06 1976
7 ONAN, OMER Turkey Guard 1.94 1978
8 GREER, LYNN United States of America Guard 1.86 1979
12 LAVRINOVIC, DARJUS Lithuania Center 2.12 1979
13 VIDMAR, GASPER Slovenia Center 2.10 1987
13 JASIKEVICIUS, SARUNAS Lithuania Guard 1.93 1976
14 PEKER, KAYA Turkey Center 2.08 1980
21 SAVAS, OGUZ Turkey Center 2.13 1987
22 KINSEY, TARENCE United States of America Forward 2.00 1984
23 MUTAF, CAN MAXIM Turkey Guard 1.93 1991
33 TOMAS, MARKO Croatia Guard 2.01 1985
34 HOTIC, KEREM Turkey Forward 1.97 1993
42 MAY, SEAN GREGORY United States of America Forward 2.06 1984
55 PRELDZIC, EMIR Turkey Forward 2.06 1987
 Head Coach    
  SPAHIJA, NEVEN Croatia    

Team latest news

Regular season Round 5 bwin MVP: Andrew Goudelock, Fenerbahce Ulker Istanbul

Andrew Goudelock continues to enjoy one of the finest Euroleague debuts in recent history. After winning bwin MVP honors in just his second game, the Fenerbahce Ulker Istanbul scorer turned in a record-setting performance on Thursday to become the Round 5 bwin MVP. Goudelock established a new Euroleague mark with 10 three-pointers as the Turkish champs bested FC Bayern Munich 86-93.

Club info
Fenerbahce Ulker Istanbul comes off an up-and-down season that saw it bring in legendary head coach Zeljko Obradovic to lead the team. Fenerbahce enjoyed a very strong start in the Turkish Airlines Euroleague, winning its regular season group ahead of powerhouses FC Barcelona and CSKA Moscow. The club, however, stumbled to a 1-4 start in the Top 16 and also lost three of its last four games to finish the phase with a 6-8 record and out of the playoffs. Obradovic had led all of its five previous clubs to the Final Four in his debut season, but not this time. Fenerbahce finished the season in style, winning the Turkish League title for the first time since 2011. The goal remains the same, as Fenerbahce wants to be the first Turkish team to play the Final Four since Efes Pilsen reached that phase in the 2001 FIBA SuproLeague. Founded in 1907, Fenerbahce opened its doors to basketball as the sport established itself in Turkey and claimed national titles in 1957, 1959 and 1965 before the Turkish League was formally founded in 1966. Fener also advanced to the Euroleague in 1958, 1960 and 1966. A quarter-century passed before more highlights, which began when Fenerbahce beat Tofas for the 1991 Turkish League title. Fenerbahce returned to the Turkish League finals in 1992, 1993 and 1995 and finished third in 1998 to qualify for the Euroleague. With a strong team featuring Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf, Marko Milic, Ibrahim Kutluay and the late Conrad McRae, Fenerbahce advanced to the eighthfinals playoffs before losing to Real Madrid. The club reached the Korac Cup quarterfinals in 1996 and 2001 and ranked fourth in the 2005 FIBA Europe League, but it wasn't until the summer of 2006 that the team became a European powerhouse. That’s when Fenerbahce merged with Ulker, one of the winningest clubs in Turkish basketball history. Ulker was founded in 1975, but its basketball section was created in 1993. It won four Turkish League titles between 1995 and 2006 with Harun Erdenay, Kutluay, Michael Anderson, Orhun Ene, Mirsad Turkcan and Serkan Erdogan among its many stars. Ulker made the Top 16 for five consecutive seasons between 2002 and 2006 and beat all the best European teams in the process. It had its best finish when it reached the 2005 Euroleague playoffs before losing to CSKA Moscow. In the first two years of the new Fenerbahce Ulker, the team won back-to-back Turkish League titles and qualified to the Euroleague playoffs in 2008. Emir Preldzic, Turkcan, Omer Onan and Roko Ukic helped Fenerbahce win consecutive Turkish doubles - league and cup titles - in 2010 and 2011 and added another cup title in 2013. Fenerbahce has made it to the Top 16 in each of the last four seasons without getting to the playoffs. Expect Obradovic and his team to be hungrier than ever, as Fenerbahce will be highly ambitious and determined to finally crash through that barrier and to go much farther.
Trophy Case
Turkish National League: 1990-91, 2006-07, 2007-08, 2009-10, 2010-11, 2013-14
Turkish National Cup: 1967, 2010, 2011, 2013
Turkish President Cup: 1990, 1991, 1994, 2007, 2013
President Aziz Yildirim
Address Barbaros Mah. Dereboyu Cad. Batı Ataşehir, 34764 Istanbul, Turkey
Barbaros Mah. Ihlamur Sok. Batı Ataşehir, 34764 Istanbul
Tel. +90 216 687 24 24
Fax +90 216 687 24 88