EA7 Emporio Armani Milan
5 GIACHETTI, JACOPO Italy Guard 1.90 1983
6 STIPCEVIC, ROK Croatia Guard 1.83 1986
7 HAIRSTON, MALIK USA Forward 1.98 1987
9 FOTSIS, ANTONIS Greece Forward 2.09 1981
10 COOK, OMAR USA Guard 1.86 1982
13 CHIOTTI, DAVID USA Forward 2.05 1984
15 BOUROUSIS, IOANNIS Greece Center 2.10 1983
18 MELLI, NICOLO Italy Forward 2.05 1991
23 LANGFORD, KEITH USA Guard 1.93 1983
25 GENTILE, ALESSANDRO Italy Guard 1.96 1992
35 HENDRIX, RICHARD USA Forward 2.03 1986
55 BASILE, GIANLUCA Italy Guard 1.92 1975
 Head Coach    

Team latest news

EA7 Emporio Armani extends Cerella

EA7 Emporio Armani Milan reached a new agreement with guard Bruno Cerella to extend his contract until the end of the 2015-16 season, the club announced Tuesday. Cerella (1.94 meters, 27 years old) averaged 2 points on 50% three-point shooting in 21 Turkish Airlines Euroleague last season, in which he played a key defensive role.

Club info
The 2013-14 campaign will go down as the season that saw EA7 Emporio Armani Milan return to prominence at the highest levels of European basketball. It was certain before the season started that high-level basketball would be played at Milan’s Mediolanum Foum at the end of the season; the venue hosted the 2014 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Final Four. What became clear as the season progressed was that EA7 Milan had a real shot at getting there. Ultimately, behind Alphonso Ford Top Scorer Trophy winner Keith Langford and a run of seven straight Top 16 wins, Milan clinched home-court advantage for the playoffs, but was upended there by eventual champion Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv. However Milan refocused its efforts at home and knocked off Montepaschi Siena to win the Italian League for the first time since 1996. That title drought should not disguise the fact that the three-time Euroleague champion and eight-time European titlist is among the winningest teams in European basketball history. Milan seemed destined for greatness from its beginnings. Founded in 1936, Milan immediately won four consecutive domestic titles. Thirty years later, the arrival of Bill Bradley helped turn Milan into a continental power as the club lifted the 1966 Euroleague title in front of its home fans. Milan added three Saporta Cup trophies between 1971 and 1976 led by the likes of Art Kenney, Renzo Bariviera, Giorgio Giomo and Coach Cesare Rubini. Milan tacked on Korac Cup crowns in 1985 and 1993. Mike D'Antoni, Dino Meneghin and Joe Barry Carroll helped Milan beat Varese in the 1985 Korac Cup final, while Aleksandar Djordjevic, Antonello Riva and Riccardo Pittis led Milan past Roma in the 1993 Korac Cup title series. Milan achieved its best moments with a classic team of stars: Meneghin, Bob McAdoo and D'Antoni. They led Olimpia to back-to-back Euroleague titles in 1987 and 1988, both times against Maccabi Tel Aviv, under two different head coaches, Dan Peterson and Franco Casalini. Milan won both the Italian League and the Italian Cup in 1996 with Nando Gentile, Dejan Bodiroga and Gregor Fucka. A lengthy rough patch followed, but a new era arrived for Olimpia Milano when fashion mogul Giorgio Armani became the team’s main sponsor. Milan made it to the Italian League finals in 2005 before losing against Climamio Bologna, but earned the right to play again in the Euroleague. Armani Jeans Milano reached the Euroleague Top 16 in the 2008-09 season after winning five of its last six regular season games to clinch that spot. The team also made it back to the Italian League finals, a feat it repeated in 2010. The club was back in the Euroleague Top 16 in 2011-12, the first with Coach Sergio Scariolo leading the team. Last season, under Coach Luca Banchi, the team finished second in its Euroleague Top 16 group and first in the Italian League by a comfortable margin before marching to the championship. Behind committed ownership, a growing fan base and riding the shoulders of tremendous history, EA7 Emporio Armani Milan now targets greatness.
Trophy Case
Euroleague: 1966, 1987, 1988
Cup of Cups: 1971, 1972, 1976
Korac Cup: 1985, 1993
Intercontinental Cup: 1987
Italian National League: 1936, 1936-37, 1937-38, 1938-39, 1949-50, 1050-51, 1951-52, 1952-53, 1953-54, 1956-57, 1957-58, 1958-59, 1959-60, 1961-62, 1962-63, 1964-65, 1965-66, 1966-67, 1971-72, 1981-82, 1984-85, 1985-86, 1986-87, 1988-89, 1995-96, 2013-14
Italian National Cup: 1972, 1986, 1987, 1996
President Livio Proli
Address Piazzale Lotto, 15
20148 Milano - Italy
Via G. Di Vittorio 6, 20090 Assago
Tel. +39 02 7000 16 15
Fax +39 02 7406 08