Fenerbahce Ulker Istanbul
4 McCALEBB, BO USA Guard 1.83 1985
7 ONAN, OMER Turkey Guard 1.94 1978
9 ERMIS, BARIS Turkey Guard 1.94 1985
10 SATO, ROMAIN Central Africa Republic Forward 1.94 1981
11 TRIPKOVIC, UROS Serbia Forward 1.97 1986
13 ANDERSEN, DAVID Denmark Center 2.12 1980
14 PEKER, KAYA Turkey Center 2.08 1980
15 SANLI, MEHMET Turkey Forward 2.04 1995
21 SAVAS, OGUZ Turkey Center 2.13 1987
22 BIRSEN, JAMES METECAN Turkey Forward 2.03 1995
24 BATISTE, MIKE USA Forward 2.04 1977
41 KARAMAN, ILKAN Turkey Forward 2.05 1990
44 BOGDANOVIC, BOJAN Croatia Forward 2.00 1989
55 PRELDZIC, EMIR Turkey Forward 2.06 1987
 Head Coach    

Team latest news

FENERBAHCE ULKER bolsters backcourt with rookie Jackson

Fenerbahce Ulker added scoring punch to its backcourt by signing rookie guard Pierre Jackson for the remainder of the season. Jackson arrives from Idaho of the NBA D-League, where he set the league's single-game scoring record with a 58-point outburst earlier in February.

Club info
When even a disappointing season includes winning the Turkish Cup and reaching the Turkish Airlines Euroleague Top 16, it is clear that Fenerbahce Ulker has lofty ambitions. The tested powerhouse endured an uneasy 2012-13 season, which included a midseason coaching switch, but heads into a new campaign eager to continue challenging to be the best in every competition. Founded in 1907, Fenerbahce opened its doors to basketball as the sport established itself in Turkey and claimed national titles in 1957, 1959 and 1965 before the Turkish League was formally founded in 1966. Fener also advanced to the Euroleague in 1958, 1960 and 1966. A quarter-century passed before more highlights, which began when Fenerbahce beat Tofas for the 1991 Turkish League title. Fenerbahce returned to the Turkish League finals in 1992, 1993 and 1995, but finished second each time. It placed third in 1998 and qualified for the Euroleague. With a strong team featuring Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf, Marko Milic, Ibrahim Kutluay and the late Conrad McRae, Fenerbahce advanced to the eighthfinals playoffs before losing to Real Madrid. The club reached the Korac Cup quarterfinals in 1996 and 2001 and ranked fourth in the 2005 FIBA Europe League, but it wasn't until the summer of 2006 that the team became a European powerhouse. That’s when Fenerbahce merged with Ulker, one of the winningest clubs in Turkish basketball history. Ulker was founded in 1975, but its basketball section was created in 1993 by buying a Turkish League spot from Nasasspor. It won four Turkish League titles between 1995 and 2006 with Harun Erdenay, Kutluay, Michael Anderson, Orhun Ene, Mirsad Turkcan and Serkan Erdogan among its many stars. Ulker made the Top 16 for five consecutive seasons between 2002 and 2006 and beat all the best European teams in the process. It had its best finish when it reached the 2005 Euroleague playoffs before losing to CSKA Moscow. Ulker also won five Turkish President's Cups and three Turkish Cup titles. In the first season of the new Fenerbahce Ulker, the team won the Turkish title. In 2007-08, a group of rising stars took Fener to the Euroleague quarterfinals and another Turkish crown. A plague of injuries saw Fener lose its Turkish League title the next year and in 2010 Fenerbahce Ulker was knocked off in the Euroleague regular season on a buzzer-beating shot in the final game of the phase, but the team regrouped to lift its third Turkish League title in four years. By 2010-11, it was back knocking on the door of the Euroleague playoffs and reigning supreme at home. Fener has been back to the Top 16 in each of the past two seasons. A big game from David Andersen helped the team beat Galatasaray Medical Park for the 2013 Turkish Cup, though despite a top four finish in the regular season, Fener went out early in the playoffs. Nevertheless, the future looks bright, especially with home games at the stunning Fenerbahce Ulker Sports Arena, which the club hopes to use as a launching pad to greatness.
Trophy Case
Turkish National League: 1990-91, 2006-07, 2007-08, 2009-10, 2010-11
Turkish National Cup: 1967, 2010, 2011, 2013
Turkish President Cup: 1990, 1991, 1994, 2007, 2013
President Aziz Yildirim
Address Barbaros Mah. Dereboyu Cad. Batı Ataşehir, 34764 Istanbul, Turkey
Barbaros Mah. Ihlamur Sok. Batı Ataşehir, 34764 Istanbul
Tel. +90 216 687 24 24
Fax +90 216 687 24 88