CSKA Moscow: Facts of the champions

May 15, 2016 by Euroleague.net Print
CSKA Moscow: Facts of the champions

...CSKA has just won its seventh Euroleague title! The Russian powerhouse lifted the top continental trophy in 1961, 1963, 1969, 1971, 2006, 2008 – and 2016! Real Madrid is the winningest team in Euroleague history with nine titles.

...Kyle Hines just won his third Euroleague title! He previously won back-to-back titles with Olympiacos in 2012 and 2013. The last player to win the Euroleague with different teams was his former teammate Vassilis Spanoulis (Panathinaikos 2009, Olympiacos 2012, 2013).

...Dimitris Itoudis has just the second Greek coach to win the Euroleague title! Georgios Bartzokas lifted the trophy with Olympiacos in 2013.

...Teodosic won his first Euroleague title! He did it in his seventh Final Four. That is the most games a player has had to play to win the Euroleague in the Final Four era.

...Vitaly Fridzon and Nando De Colo have joined an exclusive list of 13 players who won the Euroleague and the Eurocup titles! Fridzon won the Eurocup with Khimki Moscow Region in 2012 and De Colo lifted the trophy with Valencia Basket in 2010.

De Colo has just become first French player to win the Euroleague title in 15 years… since Antoine Rigaudeau lifted the trophy with Kinder Bologna in 2001!

Victor Khryapa, Andrey Vorontsevich and Nikita Kurbanov have just won their second Euroleague titles… Kkryapa and Vorontsevich won their first with CSKA in 2008. Kurbanov helped CSKA win the title in 2006.

Teodosic won his first Euroleague title in his third appearance in the Championship Game. Teodosic lost two finals with Olympiacos in 2010 and CSKA in 2012.