2016-17Regular SeasonRound 1
Turkish Airlines EuroLeague

A new era in European basketball starts on October 12, when Real Madrid welcomes Olympiacos Piraeus in a re-edition of the original Euroleague opener back in October 2000. This new era sees the Turkish Airlines Euroleague changing its competition format to a 30-round Regular Season formed by 16 teams that will play each other in round-robin format, to fight for the top eight spots in the rankings that will give access to the Playoffs, starting in April next year. In another highlight of the opening week, the two European champions square off at the start of the campaign as defending champ CSKA Moscow welcomes Eurocup king Galatasaray Odeabank Istanbul on Thursday. Buckle up and get ready for the most exciting Turkish Airlines Euroleague season yet!