Real Madrid


0 Nigel Williams-Goss G 1.91
1 Fabien Causeur F 1.95
2 Juan Nuñez G 1.92
3 Anthony Randolph F 2.11
4 Thomas Heurtel G 1.89
5 Rudy Fernandez F 1.96
6 Alberto Abalde F 2.02
8 Adam Hanga F 2.00
11 Tristan Vukcevic C 2.09
12 Carlos Alocen G 1.94
17 Vincent Poirier C 2.13
20 Jaycee Carroll G 1.88
22 Walter Tavares C 2.20
23 Sergio Llull G 1.90
28 Guerschon Yabusele F 2.02
33 Trey Thompkins F 2.08
44 Jeffery Taylor F 2.01

Head Coach: Pablo Laso
EuroLeague 2021-22
Accumulated Statistics - All phases
  Rebounds Blocks Fouls
Player G GS Min Pts 2FG 3FG FT O D T As St To Fv Ag Cm Rv PIR
Average Statistics - All phases
  Rebounds Blocks Fouls
Player G GS Min Pts 2FG 3FG FT O D T As St To Fv Ag Cm Rv PIR
Club info

Real Madrid comes off another season in which it was competitive everywhere and added hardware to its bloated trophy case. Real enjoyed a strong start in the Turkish Airlines EuroLeague, where it won its first eight games to stay in the driver's seat for the remainder of the phase. Edy Tavares was chosen as the EuroLeague MVP for October. Real was superb at home, where it only lost to CSKA Moscow and Zalgiris Kaunas, and it captured enough road wins to rank third at the end of the regular season with a 22-8 record. Its playoffs opponent was the same as last season, Panathinaikos OPAP Athens, but Real had the home-court advantage this time and made the most out of it with back-to-back victories in the Spanish capital. Facu Campazzo, chosen as the EuroLeague MVP for April, led Real to a Game 3 win in Athens which allowed Los Blancos to sweep the series. Real had to face CSKA in the semifinals and despite leading 69-78 early in the fourth quarter, the Russian powerhouse prevailed. Campazzo broke an assists record in the third-place game against Fenerbahce Beko Istanbul with 15 and Tavares was the EuroLeague Best Defender and earned All-EuroLeague Second Team honors. At home, Real lost the Spanish Copa del Rey championship game against FC Barcelona, but took revenge in the Spanish League Finals by winning its 35th league title. Since Coach Pablo Laso joined the team in 2011, Madrid has won at least one title in each of the last eight seasons.


2020-21 EuroLeague 22-17 Playoffs
2019-20 EuroLeague 22-6 Regular Season, canceled
2018-19 EuroLeague 26-9 Final Four, Semifinals
2017-18 EuroLeague 24-12 Final Four, Champion
2016-17 EuroLeague 26-10 Final Four, Semifinals
2015-16 EuroLeague 12-15 Playoffs
2014-15 EuroLeague 24-6 Final Four, Champion
2013-14 EuroLeague 25-6 Final Four, Runner-up
2012-13 EuroLeague 21-8 Final Four, Runner-up
2011-12 EuroLeague 12-4 Top 16
2010-11 EuroLeague 14-9 Final Four, Semifinals
2009-10 EuroLeague 12-8 Playoffs
2008-09 EuroLeague 12-8 Playoffs
2007-08 EuroLeague 14-6 Top 16
2005-06 EuroLeague 12-11 Playoffs
2004-05 EuroLeague 9-11 Top 16
2002-03 EuroLeague 6-8 Regular Season
2001-02 EuroLeague 12-8 Top 16
2000-01 EuroLeague 10-5 Quarterfinals

TOTAL: 482 315-167


2006-07 ULEB Cup 13-4 Champion
2003-04 ULEB Cup 12-5 Runner-up

TOTAL: 34 25-9

For more than half a century, Real Madrid has been a reference in European basketball as it has accumulated a record 10 continental titles. Its untouchable cache of 35 domestic league and 27 cup trophies says plenty about its status in Spanish basketball. Moreover, almost every time that Real has not played in Europe's top competition, it won a different continental trophy; its trophy case boasts four Saporta Cups, a Korac Cup and a ULEB Cup between 1984 and 2007 – all as stepping-stones back to the big time. Great players like Emiliano Rodriguez, Clifford Luyk, Wayne Brabender, Walter Szczerbiak, Juan Antonio Corbalan, Drazen Petrovic, Arvydas Sabonis, Dejan Bodiroga, Luka Doncic and Sergio Llull have turned Real into one of the most-celebrated basketball clubs in the world. Real won four EuroLeague titles between 1964 and 1968 to establish itself as a juggernaut and added more titles in 1974, 1978 and 1980. Even though it took the club 15 years to win it again, Real found success in other European competitions, too; it lifted the Saporta Cup in 1984, 1989, 1992 and 1997 as well as the Korac Cup in 1988. With Sabonis aboard, Real won its eighth EuroLeague title in 1995 by beating Olympiacos in the final. In 2007, Louis Bullock and Felipe Reyes helped Real to a new trophy, the ULEB Cup, and the Spanish League crown for the 30th time by besting Barcelona 3-1 in the finals. Real returned to the Final Four in 2011 and, with Pablo Laso as head coach, went all the way to the EuroLeague championship game in 2013 and 2014, but lost to Olympiacos Piraeus and Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv, respectively. Real was loyal to its fast-paced, fun-to-watch basketball and gained the experience and toughness required to be almost unbeatable in decisive games in the 2014-15 season, which was one of the best ever for Los Blancos. Real finally went all the way by downing Olympiacos 78-59 to claim its ninth continental crown and its first since 1995. Andres Nocioni was chosen as the Final Four MVP and Reyes was an All-Euroleague First Team selection, while Sergio Rodriguez, Llull, Jaycee Carroll, Gustavo Ayon and Rudy Fernandez all played major roles during the season, too. Coach Laso's team also lifted the Copa del Rey and the Spanish League trophies to conquer Los Blancos' first Triple Crown since 1974. In the 2015-16 season, Real conquered the Spanish League and Cup double and added an Intercontinental Cup for the first time since 1981. Real has been to each of the last three EuroLeague Final Fours and lifted the trophy in 2018. It downed Fenerbahce 85-80 and Doncic, the 2017-18 EuroLeague MVP, added a Final Four MVP trophy. Madrid kept winning in Spain, lifting the Copa del Rey trophy in 2017 and back-to-back Spanish League crowns in 2018 and 2019. Its goal remains the same: fight for every title available to be loyal to its great tradition.

Trophy Case

Euroleague: 1964, 1965, 1967, 1968, 1974, 1978, 1980, 1995, 2015, 2018
ULEB Cup: 2007
Korac Cup: 1988
Saporta Cup: 1984, 1989, 1992, 1997
Spanish National League: 1956-57, 1957-58, 1959-60, 1960-61, 1961-62, 1962-63, 1963-64, 1964-65, 1965-66, 1967-68, 1968-69, 1969-70, 1970-71, 1971-72, 1972-73, 1973-74, 1974-75, 1975-76, 1976-77, 1978-79, 1979-80, 1981-82, 1983-84, 1984-85, 1985-86, 1992-93, 1993-94, 1999-00, 2004-05, 2006-07, 2012-13, 2014-15, 2015-16, 2017-18, 2018-19
Spanish National Cup "Copa del Rey": 1951, 1952, 1954, 1956, 1957, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1965, 1966, 1967, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1977, 1985, 1986, 1989, 1993, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2020
Spanish Supercup "Supercopa": 1985, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021
Intercontinental Cup - World Cup: 1976, 1977, 1978, 1981, 2015
Florentino Perez
Club Address:
Av. Concha Espina 1, 28036 Madrid - Spain
Avenida de Felipe II 1, 28009, Madrid