2012 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Final Four game officials announced

Apr 23, 2012 by Euroleague.net Print
Euroleague Basketball has announced today the names of the eight referees who will work the 2012 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Final Four in Istanbul, Turkey. The referees selected come from seven different countries and boast a wealth of experience. Seven of the referees chosen have previously officiated at Final Fours, three of those having worked Euroleague title games. The full list of referees includes: Recep Ankarali of Turkey, Carl Jungebrand of Finland, Luigi Lamonica of Italy, Olegs Latisevs of Latvia, Robert Lottermoser of Germany, Jose Martin of Spain, Sreten Radovic of Croatia and Tolga Sahin of Turkey. Jungebrand will be working at his seventh Final Four. He officiated five Euroleague finals: in 1995, 1997, 1999, 2005 and 2006. Jungebrand also worked the 2006 FIBA World Championships final and the EuroBasket 1997 and 2001 title games. Lamonica makes his fourth Final Four appearance and officiated the title games in 2007 and 2011. He also officiated he 2010 FIBA World Championship gold medal game, has refereed EuroBasket title games in 2003, 2005 and 2011, and worked the 2010 Eurocup final. Ankarali has been chosen for his third Final Four, after having previously officiated at the event in 2005 and 2008. He also worked in Game 3 of the 2001 Euroleague Finals. Sahin (2006, 2007), Martin (2003), Latisevs (2010) and Lottermoser (2011) also have previous Final Four experience. Martin also worked in the 2005 and 2009 Eurocup title games. Radovic, the only Final Four newcomer, officiated the EuroBasket 2011 final. The Euroleague refereeing department has selected these eight referees to both reward professional competency and diversify the pool of referees with experience in European basketball's signature event. Along with refereeing assignments, the appointment of two game delegates for the Turkish Airlines Euroleague Final Four was announced. They are Tomas Rimkus of Lithuania and Buluç Yalçin of Turkey. The 2012 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Final Four will be held from Friday, May 11 to Sunday, May 13 at Sinan Erdem Arena in Istanbul and features the four best teams of the Euroleague season: CSKA Moscow, FC Barcelona Regal, Olympiacos BC Pireaus and Panathinaikos BC Athens.

Recep Ankarali
Carl Jungebrand
Luigi Lamonica
Olegs Latisevs
Recep Ankarali,
Carl Jungebrand,
Luigi Lamonica,
Olegs Latisevs,
Robert Lottermoser
Jose Martin
Sreten Radovic
Tolga Sahin
Robert Lottermoser,
Jose Martin,
Sreten Radovic,
Tolga Sahin,