Game Selector
2009-10Final FourFinal
Regal FC Barcelona Champ Euroleague 2010 - Final Four Paris 2010 - EB10

2009-10 Final Four, Regal FC Barcelona is the 2010 champion!

Regal FC Barcelona is the 2010 Euroleague champion! Barca downed Olympiacos 86-68 in the final before a packed house at the Palais Omnisports de Paris-Bercy in the French capital to win its second Euroleague crown. Juan Carlos Navarro, the only remaining player from Barcelona’s 2003 Euroleague-winning squad, was named Final Four MVP after leading the charge with 21 points. Pete Mickeal added 14 and Fran Vazquez set a title game record with 4 blocked shots as the Barcelona defense limited the top scoring team in the Euroleague this season to 68 points. Ricky Rubio scored 9 points for the freshly crowned champs, who are led by head coach Xavi Pascual. Olympiacos, which beat Barcelona for its only Euroleague title in 1997, got 15 points from Josh Childress. Linas Kleiza added 13 points, Theo Papaloukas had 12 and new Euroleague MVP Milos Teodosic was held to 10. In the third-place game earlier in the evening, CSKA Moscow beat Partizan Belgrade 90-88 in overtime as Trajan Langdon produced a record scoring night and J.R. Holden sank a game-winning three-pointer with 2.4 seconds left in overtime.

Leaders Final
Index Rating