Game Selector
2014-15Final FourFinal
Real Madrid is the new champ Euroleague 2014-15 - Final Four Madrid 2015 - EB14

Real Madrid is Euroleague champion for record ninth time

After a two-decade break, Real Madrid is once again the king of Europe! Madrid defeated Olympiacos Piraeus 78-59 the 2015 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Final Four Championship Game on Sunday night at Barclaycard Center in the Spanish capital to become continental champion for a record ninth time. It also marked a record 15th European title for the club. Madrid’s last Euroleague title came in 1995 when it defeated Olympiacos in Zaragoza, Spain. Captain Felipe Reyes received the Euroleague trophy from the King of Spain, Felipe VI, and raised it in celebration. Madrid took charge in the second quarter and led 35-28 at halftime. Olympiacos used a 0-12 third-quarter run to take a 40-41 lead, but Jaycee Carroll took over with 11 straight points and Los Blancos never looked back. Madrid outscored Olympiacos 38-18 over the final 14 minutes to claim the historic victory. Carroll led the winners with 16 points on 4-of-5 three-point shooting. Final Four MVP Andres Nocioni contributed 12 points and 7 rebounds, Sergio Llull also scored 12 and Sergio Rodriguez added 11. Matt Lojeski paced the Olympiacos attack with 17 points, Georgios Printezis netted 11 and Kostas Sloukas and Othello Hunter had 10 each. Vassilis Spanoulis was held to just 3 points.

Leaders Final
Index Rating