2007-08 Euroleague regular season

Jun 30, 2007 by Euroleague.net Print
Euroleague Basketball logoThe 2007-08 Euroleague got off to an intriguing start with the regular season draw in Jesolo, Italy on June 30. The draw established three groups of eight teams each led by the top finishers from last season: champion Panathinaikos, runner-up CSKA Moscow and third-place Unicaja. The new season will begin on Monday, October 22 with the traditional opening game, this time Prokom Trefl Sopot vs. CSKA in Gdansk, Poland. The other 22 teams will begin their seasons the same week, either on Wednesday, October 24 or Thursday, October 25. The regular season concludes on January 31, to be followed by the Top 16 (Feburary 13 to March 20) and the Playoffs (April 1 to 10). The season culminates at the the 2008 Final Four, to be held May 2 to 4 in Madrid, Spain, with the crowning of a Euroleague champion.

REGULAR SEASON Game 1, (October 24, 25 2007)
Olympiacos vs. Tau | Virtus B. vs. Zalgiris
Prokom Trefl vs. CSKA | Montepaschi vs. Olimpija
Aris TT Bank vs. Unicaja | Cibona vs. Efes
AJ Milano vs. L. Rytas | Maccabi vs. Le Mans
Ulker vs. Madrid | Roma vs. Panathinaikos
Brose vs. Roanne | Partizan vs. AXA FC Barcelona