2015-16 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Draw results

Jul 09, 2015 by Euroleague.net Print
2015-16 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Draw results

The 2015-16 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Draw on Thursday in Barcelona now has all 24 teams thinking about opening night in October and their five opponents in the battle to reach the Top 16. The draw split the teams into four groups of six from which only 16 – the top four in each group – will advance.

The ultimate goal of all the team is to arrive in Berlin in mid-May, where the 2016 Euroleague champion will be crowned at the Turkish Airlines Euroleague Final Four at Mercedes-Benz Arena. To do so, teams not only need to reach the Top 16, where the 16 that advance will be divided into two groups of eight, but after 14 games in that stage to rank among the top four. The remaining eight sides will play best-of-five playoffs series that determine which teams qualify to play for the title.

The 2015-16 Turkish Airlines Euroleague features teams from 12 countries, including 11 reigning domestic champions and nine former Euroleague champs.

Reactions to the 2015-16 Euroleague Draw: Group A, Group B, Group C, Group D.


Real Madrid
Fenerbahce Ulker Istanbul
Khimki Moscow Region
Crvena Zvezda Telekom Belgrade
FC Bayern Munich
Olympiacos Piraeus
Anadolu Efes Istanbul
Laboral Kutxa Vitoria Gasteiz
EA7 Emporio Armani Milan
Cedevita Zagreb
Limoges CSP
FC Barcelona Lassa
Panathinaikos Athens
Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar
Zalgiris Kaunas
Pinar Karsiyaka Izmir
Stelmet Zielona Gora
CSKA Moscow
Maccabi Tel Aviv
Unicaja Malaga
Brose Baskets Bamberg
Darussafaka Dogus Istanbul
Dinamo Banco di Sardegna Sassari