2010-11 Eurocup teams announced

Jul 06, 2010 by Eurocupbasketball.com Print
The list of teams that will make up the 2010-11 Eurocup Regular Seasons is all but complete. The finish of the Eurocup Qualifying Round promoted eight more clubs into the regular season, leaving two more spots that will go to the teams that lose in the third and final stage of the Turkish Airlines Euroleague Qualifying Rounds. A total of 32 teams will play in the Eurocup regular season. The field is made up of 10 direct qualifiers, 14 others that come from the Euroleague qualifying rounds and 8 more that won their way into the competition from the Eurocup qualifying rounds. The Euroleague qualifying rounds end on Sunday, October 10. Once the list of all 32 participating teams is finalized, a regular season draw to divide 32 teams in regular season groups will be scheduled. The regular season is tentatively scheduled to begin on Tuesday, November 16.

EWE Baskets Oldenburg Germany Quarterfinalist
Panellinios BC Greece Semifinalist
BC Siauliai Lithuania Semifinalist
Anwil Wloclawek Poland Finalist
Cajasol Spain Quarterfinalist
Asefa Estudiantes Spain Quarterfinalist
VEF Riga Latvia Finalist
BG Goettingen Germany Quarterfinalist
Krasnie Krylia Russia Quarterfinalist
NGC Medical Cantu Italy Semifinalist
PAOK Thessaloniki Greece Quarterfinalist
Le Mans France EB Qualifier
Alba Berlin Germany EB Qualifier
Asvel Basket France EB Qualifier
Budivelnik Ukraine EB Qualifier
UNICS Russia EB Qualifier
Hemofarm Stada Serbia EB Qualifier
Chorale Roanne France EB Qualifier
Hapoel Gilboa Galil Israel EB Qualifier
GasTerra Flames Netherlands EB Qualifier
CEZ Nymburk Czech Republic EB Qualifier
KK Buducnost Montenegro EB Qualifier
Banvit BK Turkey EB Qualifier
Pepsi Caserta Italy EB Qualifier
Besiktas Cola Turka Turkey EC Qualifier
Hapoel Jerusalem Israel EC Qualifier
Aris Thessaloniki Greece EC Qualifier
BC Azovmash Mariupol Ukraine EC Qualifier
Galatasaray Cafe Crown Turkey EC Qualifier
Cedevita Zagreb Adriatic League (Croatia) EC Qualifier
Benetton Basket Bwin Italy EC Qualifier
Gran Canaria 2014 Spain EC Qualifier