Did you know? Regular Season Round 30

Sep 30, 2018 by Euroleague.net Print
One Team RS30

CSKA Moscow vs KIROLBET Baskonia Vitoria Gasteiz

Baskonia struggles in the Russian capital.

Baskonia has won only once this century on the road against CSKA, way back in 2002. Since then, CSKA has dealt 15 consecutive losses to the Spanish team.

Anadolu Efes Istanbul vs AX Armani Exchange Olimpia Milan

Milan has it even toughest when visiting Efes.

Efes has won all 12 games between them in Istanbul this century – including one on a miraculous full-court buzzer-beater by Zoran Planinic in 2014.

Panathinaikos OPAP Athens vs Buducnost VOLI Podgorica

Panathinaikos has been perfect against Buducnost.

Going into the season, the teams had met on four occasions early this century, and Panathinaikos won on every occasion.

Real Madrid vs Zalgiris Kaunas

Madrid has beaten Zalgiris nearly every time.

The hosts have won 17 of their 18 EuroLeague games this century. Zalgiris's solitary success came in the Top 16 in 2014, on the back of 36 points from Justin Dentmon.

Fenerbahce Istanbul vs Maccabi FOX Tel Aviv

Guduric enjoyed his highest-scoring game against Maccabi.

The corresponding fixture last season saw Fenerbahce win 87-73 in Round 27, powered by a career-high 23 points from Marko Guduric on 5-of-6 three-point shooting.

FC Bayern Munich vs Herbalife Gran Canaria

Brand-new fixture to conclude the season.

Until this season there have never been any competitive games at any level between Bayern and Gran Canaria.

Olympiacos Piraeus vs Darussafaka Tefken Istanbul

Familiar faces in season finale for coach Blatt.

Olympiacos coach David Blatt will welcome some familiar faces to Piraeus after having coached Darussafaka for two seasons, including to last year's EuroCup title.

FC Barcelona Lassa vs Khimki Moscow Region

Barcelona is defending a perfect home record against Khimki.

These two teams never met until 2013, and Barcelona has won all three games at home since then, most recently an 86-82 victory in the last round of the 2017-18 regular season.