EuroLeague 20th anniversary galleries: Rising Stars

Jul 31, 2020 by Print
To celebrate 20 seasons of EuroLeague success under the management of Euroleague Basketball, we take a stroll down memory lane to look at the winners of all of the major season-ending awards. The EuroLeague Rising Star Trophy, which is awarded annually after a vote by EuroLeague head coaches, is a fitting name for the award because its winners have gone on to great things in the game of basketball both in Europe and overseas. Twelve players from 10 clubs have the award on their mantles with three men – Nikola Mirotic, Bogdan Bogdanovic and Luka Doncic – proud owners of two such trophies.