Fans Choice All-Decade Team: Panathinaikos OPAP Athens

Aug 12, 2020 by Print

Turkish Airlines EuroLeague fans have had their say by choosing the players they consider to be the best from the competition's top teams over the last decade.

After three weeks of voting for stars from each of 15 clubs who played the most seasons in the EuroLeague from 2010 to 2020, the results are in for the Fans Choice All-Decade Team by Team survey.

Topping the list for Panathinaikos OPAP Athens is Dimitris Diamantidis, who was selected on 95.10% of the votes for the team with which he had so much success. Diamantidis helped Panathinaikos win three EuroLeague crowns (2007, 2009, 2011), was the 2011 EuroLeague MVP and a member of the 2010-20 All-Decade Team. A six-time EuroLeague Best Defender in his career, Diamantidis also was named to the All-EuroLeague First Team in 2007, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

Following Diamantidis among the top five vote-getters for Panathinaikos were Mike Batiste, who was named on 89.90% of the ballots; Nick Calathes (89.29%) Sarunas Jasikevicius (84.18%) and Antonis Fotsis (82.96%).

In the sixth through tenth positions, fans chose James Gist (75.41%), Kostas Tsartsaris (61.94%), Drew Nicholas (58.88%), Nikola Pekovic (56.22%) and Vassilis Spanoulis (39.49%).

Congratulations to the Fans Choice 2010-20 All-Decade Team of Panathinaikos OPAP Athens!